top of page

Cool Article & Cool Bag to Make

My son wanted to make his own medieval bag to add to his garb, so he drafted up a design based on the stuff he found on this website (pretty good, concise info on a number of bags) http://europa.org.au/index.php/articles/21-bags, and started construction and eventual sewing.

Check out the Armagh bag:

That inspired me to think about making a bag of my own. I remembered the site above, and then I came across this: http://www.instructables.com/id/Leather-Handbag-With-Wooden-Sides/

I'm not brilliant; but my sources are! Books used to be precious. Still are, in my mind. But, they used to be worth a ton of money on the open market. So much so that they had their own littlc fancy carrying bags, with LOCKS even! This is something even I could put together and make look plausibly medieval. So that's my new project. What's yours?

Come to Arts & Sciences night on 1st & 3rd Tuesdays of each month to get inspired, get help, get a guide, or ask questions! 6 until 9. Washington Dept. of Fish and Wildlife 2108 Grand Boulevard Vancouver, WA. Contact aelffriend@gmail.com for details.

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page